January Events in Raleigh

January Events in Raleigh

Raleigh is such a great place to stay active within the community with amazing events, things to do, places to go and people to see. In addition to this outstanding lineup that we have listed below of just a small fraction of cool things happening in Raleigh in January to jump start your new year, it is also the month for Triangle Restaurant Week which spans from January 20-26! Dig in, and enjoy all that Raleigh has to offer!

 

Saturday, January 4

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

 

Tuesday, January 7

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

 

Friday, January 10

Astronomy Night
Wilkerson Nature Preserve
5229 Awls Haven Drive, Raleigh, NC

 

Saturday, January 11

Disney Movie Trivia at Edwards Mill
Edwards Mill Bar & Grill
3201 Edwards Mill Rd Ste 153, Raleigh, North Carolina 27612

Farm Work Day
Helping Horse Therapeutic Riding Program
12200 Shooting Club Rd, Raleigh, North Carolina

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

 

Tuesday, January 14

Skate With the Canes
PNC Arena
1400 Edwards Mill Rd., Raleigh, NC

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

 

Saturday, January 18

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

 

Sunday, January 19

Winter Scavenger Hunt
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

 

Monday, January 20

Community Heroes Day
Marbles Kids Museum
201 E Hargett St, Raleigh, North Carolina 

 

MLK Jr. Day of Service – Big Lake Cleanup
William B. Umstead State Park
8801 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, North Carolina 27617

 

Tuesday, January 21

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

 

Wednesday, January 22

Woodworking Basics
The Maker’s Space
2101 Harrod Street, Raleigh, North Carolina 27604

 

Friday, January 24 – 26

Downtown Raleigh Home Show
Raleigh Convention Center
500 S Salisbury St, Raleigh, North Carolina 27601

 

Saturday, January 25

Ceramics Celebration
Life Time Athletic – Raleigh
8515 Falls of Neuse Rd, Raleigh, North Carolina 

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607

Fundraiser for Carolina Sled Hockey
Saints and Scholars Pub
909 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, North Carolina 27609

 

Monday, January 27

Sushi Making Class
Compass Rose Brewery, 3201 Northside Drive, Suite 101, Raleigh, NC

 

Tuesday, January 28

Nature Play Day
Prairie Ridge Ecostation
1671 Gold Star Dr, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607